Quantum NVMe | What It Means For Media Production

EVENT DESCRIPTION

Key Code Media Presents: Broadcast2Post Web Series

Join Quantum to learn about these emerging technologies that media professionals and content producers can use to accelerate workflows, reduce infrastructure costs, and more. We’ll be showcasing our new NVMe storage appliance – designed to work with StorNext – and explain what you need to know, and what you need to do, to translate these new technologies into an opportunity for you. One customer found that with just six servers powered by NVMe flash, NVMesh enabled 4K streaming @ 60 fps to 55 workstations concurrently with a low cost per-GB (includes servers, NVMe drives, and networking). This is a must see demonstration for customers experiencing bandwidth limitation on UHD or HDR projects.

**A link to the webinar will be provided 5-days prior to the event via email. Register now to attend!

DATES:

Feb 21 @ 10am PT / 12pm CT / 1pm ET

SPEAKERS:

Eric Bassier, Quantum Senior Director, Products

DEMO PRODUCT:
Quantum F-Series NVMe Storage
Quantum’s F-Series NVMe storage is designed to plug into a StorNext shared storage environment, speed up editing and coloring by 5x or more, enable real time work in UHD formats at high frame rates, and ultimately speed up time to production. With 4K being the norm, and 8K on the horizon, NVMe enables workstations to be ready for the future while driving down infrastructure costs.

WATCH THE TEASER VIDEO: